Member Accomplishments

There are several recognition programs that Chapter members, as well as the Chapter as a whole, can achieve throughout the year. The Carolinas Chapter is proud to continuously have members reaching these milestones and accomplishments. Congratulations to the following members on their personal and professional successes!

2018 New Certified Club Managers

Eric Bischofberger, CCM
Brett Curley, CCM
Amanda M. Day, CCM
Jon Grooms, CCM
R. Clifton Mann, CCM
Beverly Marler, CCM
James Mason, CCM
Jonathan Spence, CCM 
Daryl Webb, CCM

2017 New Master Club Manager

C.W. Cook, Jr., MCM, CCE

Other Carolinas Chapter Master Club Managers

Mark A. Bado, MCM, CCE

A. Graham McDeson, MCM

MacDonald A. Niven, MCM, CCE


2017 New Certified Club Managers

Shane Ahrens, CCM
Nicole Guy, CCM
Luke Heinsohn, CCM
Jay Johnson, CCM
Jeff Spencer, CCM

2017 New Honor Society

Brad Bourret, CCM 
James Killion, CCM

Robert Nock, CCM, CCE

Martha Watkins, CCM


2017 New Certified Chief Executives

Robert O. Drouin, CCM, CCE

Jason Macaulay, CCM, CCE
Robert Nock, CCM, CCE


Willmoore H. Kendall Scholarship Recipients (since 2012)   

2018 – Charles Nolette

2017 – Jordan Miller
2015 – Eric Bischofberger
2014 – Erica Pepper
2013 – Anita Nalepa-Hoskins
2012 – Nicki McLaughlin 


LaRocca Family Executive Scholarship Recipients

2012 – Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE
2011 – David Dew, CCM, CCE (inaugural year)

James B. Singerling Scholarship Recipients


2018 – Brian Ramsey, The Club at Longview

2016 – Brett Curley, The Club at Longview


Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship Recipients


2019 – Jenn Paciotti, Belfair

2018 – Millie Harper, North Ridge Country Club

            Tonya Williams Herrick, Charlotte City Club

2016 – Amanda Day, Charlotte Country Club
2014 – Heather Crutcher, CCM (Non-resident/Volunteer Chapter Member)
2013 – Erica Pepper
2012 – Millie Harper (inaugural year)


Warren L. Arsenault Honorary Scholarship Recipients    

2010 – Robert Parody, CCM
2009 – Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE (inaugural year)

Carolinas Club Foundation CCM Scholarship Recipients (since 2012)

2016 - Brett Curley, Amanda Day, Ryan Latimer, and Jordan Miller

2015 - Hannah Bleiberg, Michael Methot, and Jessi Reutter
2014 - Jon Grooms and Chip Hughes
2013 - Shane Ahrens and Anita Nalepa-Hoskins
2012 - Millie Harper and Tonya Williams


Carolinas Club Foundation Honor Society/CCE Scholarship Recipients (since 2012)

2016 - David Flinchbaugh, CCM 

2014 - John Miller, CCM, CCE
2013 - Jim Sutton, CCM
2012 - David Flinchbaugh, CCM


Carolinas Club Foundation Leadership Memorial Scholarship Recipients (since 2012)

2015 - Bob Nock

2014 - Charlie Nolette
2013 - Bryan Danehy
2012 - Nicki McLaughlin     

CMAA 25 Year Club Members
Members of the 25 Year Club have all been in a management position at their former or current clubs for at least 25 consecutive years.

A. Graham McDeson, MCM

Deborah Mullins

Kamal A. Sakakini, CCM

George Shook, Jr. CCM


CMAA Longevity Program Members
CMAA's Longevity Program shows appreciation for the ongoing commitment of the men and women who have been members of the Association for 10, 20, 30, 40, 50 or 60 years.

Millennium Club Members

Each year, the Carolinas Chapter recognizes individuals who have earned a total of 1,000 credits as members of the Millennium Club. These members are our Chapter’s leaders in credits and have exemplified professional commitment by reaching this level.
Michael Ambrose, CCM
Earl Anderson, CCM, CCE
Haissam Baityeh, CCM, CCE
Tim Bakels, CCM, CCE
Calvin Bolling, CCM
Ralph Burpee
Patricia Calder, CCM, CCE
Ralph Campbell, CCM
C.W. Cook, CCM, CCE
Greg Crawford, CCM, CCE
Todd Cromie, CCM, CCE
David Cull, CCM
Russ Curtis, CCM, CCE
John De Jong, CCM
Tom DeLozier, CCM
David Dew, CCM, CCE
Damon DiOrio, CCM, CCE
Bob Gusella, CCM
Cathy Gustafson, CCM, PhD
Barry Henfey, CCM
Scott Jaccard, CCM, CCE
Ken Kinka, CCM, CCE
Graham McDeson, MCM
John Miller, CCM, CCE
Bob Nock, CCM
Tom Noyes, CCM, CCE
Jill Philmon, CCM, CCE
Zach Platek, CCM, CCE
Jack Quick, CCM
Rhett Robicheaux, CCM
Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE
Kamal Sakakini, CCM
John Schultz, CCM, CCE
Scott Simerlink, CCM
Jack Slaughter, CCM, CCE
Lee Smith, CCM, CCE
Marc Tingle, CCM, CCE
Gary Warren, CCM
Clint Wood, CCM, CCE

Chapter of the Year Award

The Chapter of the Year Award competition recognizes outstanding work, participation and successful accomplishments by chapters within CMAA. Since 1993, the Carolinas Chapter is a proud recipient of the 1995, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, and 2017 award competitions.