Member Accomplishments

There are several recognition programs that Chapter members, as well as the Chapter as a whole, can achieve throughout the year. The Carolinas Chapter is proud to continuously have members reaching these milestones and accomplishments. Congratulations to the following members on their personal and professional successes!

2016-2017 New Master Club Manager
C.W. Cook, Jr., MCM, CCM, CCE

2016-2017 New Certified Club Managers
Ian Campbell, CCM
Luke Heinsohn, CCM
Jay Johnson, CCM

2016-2017 New Certified Chief Executives
Jason Macaulay, CCM, CCE

2015-2016 New Certified Club Managers
Nicki McLaughlin, CCM
Erica Pepper, CCM
Mark Sipple, CCM
John Spiess, CCM

2015-2016 New Honor Society Member
Mr. Howard Murphy, Jr., CCM

2014-2015 New Certified Club Managers
Linda Caine, CCM
Bruce Furman, CCM

2014-2015 New Honor Society Members
Doug Shifflett, CCM, CCE
Anthony Chelena, CCM, CCE
Brad Ellinger, CCM

2014-2015 New Certified Chief Executives
Doug Shifflett, CCM, CCE
Anthony Chelena, CCM, CCE
Russ Curtis, CCM, CCE
John Miller, CCM, CCE

Willmoore H. Kendall Scholarship Recipients        

img2017 -  Jordan Miller
2015 -  Eric Bischofberger
2014 – Erica Pepper
2013 – Anita Nalepa-Hoskins
2012 – Nicki McLaughlin        
2011 – Alix Dixon and Robert Parody, CCM (both out of the industry)
2009 – Travis Dale
2008 – Amy Gayman (out of the industry)
2007 – Josh Paris, CCM (Non-resident/Georgia Chapter Member) and Treena Norwood (out of the industry)
2006 – Lisa Culbreath, CCM
2005 – Sean Elston (out of the industry)
2004 – Lloyd Gillespie, CCM (Non-resident/New England Chapter Member) and Kelley Williams, CCM (Non-resident/Florida Chapter Member)
2002 – Caroline Sitzer (out of the industry)
2001 – C.W. Cook, CCM, CCE (inaugural year)

LaRocca Family Executive Scholarship Recipients    img
2012 – Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE
2011 – David Dew, CCM, CCE (inaugural year)

James B. Singerling Scholarship Recipients
2016 - Brett Curley, The Club at Longview

Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship Recipients
2016 – Amanda Day, Charlotte Country Club
2014 – Heather Crutcher, CCM (Non-resident/Volunteer Chapter Member)
2013 – Erica Pepper
2012 – Millie Harper (inaugural year)

Warren L. Arsenault Honorary Scholarship Recipients    img
2010 – Robert Parody, CCM (out of the industry)
2009 – Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE (inaugural year)

Carolinas Club Foundation CCM Scholarship Recipients
2014 - Jon Grooms and Chip Hughes
2013 - Shane Ahrens and Anita Nalepa-Hoskins
2012 - Millie Harper and Tonya Williams
2011 - Alix Dixon and Ted Sweeney
2010 - Ian Campbell
2009 - Travis Dale
2008 - Sharon Everett
2007 - Nicole Saunders
2006 - Treena Norwood
(From 2006-2010, the CCM Scholarship was named the BMI Scholarship.) img

Carolinas Club Foundation Honor Society/CCE Scholarship Recipients    
2014 - John Miller, CCM, CCE
2013 - Jim Sutton, CCM
2012 - David Flinchbaugh, CCM
2011 - David Dew, CCM

Carolinas Club Foundation Leadership Memorial Scholarship Recipients
2014 - Charlie Nolette
2013 - Bryan Danehy
2012 - Nicki McLaughlin    img
2011 - Marc Tingle, CCM, CCE

CMAA 25 Year Club Members
Members of the 25 Year Club have all been in a management position at their former or current clubs for at least 25 consecutive years.
A. Graham McDeson, MCM
Deborah Mullins
George Shook, Jr., CCM

CMAA Longevity Program Members
CMAA's Longevity Program shows appreciation for the ongoing commitment of the men and women who have been members of the Association for 10, 20, 30, 40, 50 or 60 years. The following Chapter members were recognized for reaching this milestone in 2015:

10 Year Members:
Brian Boss, CCM
Troy Bradley
Melissa Clark
Frank Copeland III, CCM
James Mason, Jr.
Randall Page
Brent Reeder, CCM
Ziv Scherman, CCM
Doug Shifflett, CCM, CCE
Rodney Sigmon
Rhonda Stone
Mark Updike

20 Year Members:
Larry Appleby
Teresa Belote, CCM
Kurt Bischofberger
Russ Curtis Jr, CCM, CCE
Wesley Sinclair, CCM
Paul Lee Smith, CCM, CCE

30 Year Members
Calvin Bolling, CCM
John Foster, CCM
Kevin Hart, CCM

40 Year Member
C. Earl Anderson, CCM, CCE

Millennium Club Members
Each year, the Carolinas Chapter recognizes individuals who have earned a total of 1,000 credits as members of the Millennium Club. These members are our Chapter’s leaders in credits and have exemplified professional commitment by reaching this level.
Michael Ambrose, CCM
Earl Anderson, CCM, CCE
Haissam Baityeh, CCM, CCE
Tim Bakels, CCM, CCE
Calvin Bolling, CCM*
Ralph Burpee
Patricia Calder, CCM, CCE
Ralph Campbell, CCM
C.W. Cook, CCM, CCE
Greg Crawford, CCM, CCE
Todd Cromie, CCM, CCE
David Cull, CCM
Russ Curtis, CCM, CCE
John De Jong, CCM
Tom DeLozier, CCM*
David Dew, CCM, CCE
Damon DiOrio, CCM, CCE
Bob Gusella, CCM
Cathy Gustafson, CCM, PhD
Barry Henfey, CCM
Scott Jaccard, CCM, CCE
Ken Kinka, CCM, CCE
Graham McDeson, MCM
John Miller, CCM, CCE
Bob Nock, CCM
Tom Noyes, CCM, CCE
Jill Philmon, CCM, CCE
Zach Platek, CCM, CCE
Jack Quick, CCM
Rhett Robicheaux, CCM
Tammy Roys, CCM, CCE
Kamal Sakakini, CCM
John Schultz, CCM, CCE
Scott Simerlink, CCM
Jack Slaughter, CCM, CCE
Lee Smith, CCM, CCE
Marc Tingle, CCM, CCE
Gary Warren, CCM
Clint Wood, CCM, CCE

* New in 2014-2015.

Chapter of the Year Award    

The Chapter of the Year Award competition recognizes outstanding work, participation and successful accomplishments by chapters within CMAA. Since 1993, the Carolinas Chapter is a proud recipient of the 1995, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2010, 2011, 2013 and 2014 award competitions.

Note: Names in bold are those pictured.