

Carolinas Chapter CMAA 2019 Bylaw Change: New Region Boundaries

Changes include the creation of the Hilton Head Region, and the Midlands region was split between the Piedmont, Lowcountry, and Upstate-Mountain.

A. PIEDMONT. Mid-West North Carolina and Mid-West South Carolina - consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Darlington, Davidson, Davie, Fairfield, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Kershaw, Lincoln, Marlboro, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin; in South Carolina: Chester, Chesterfield, Lancaster, and York.

- **B. COASTAL-CAPITAL**. East North Carolina consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Grange, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson.
- **C. LOWCOUNTRY**. East and Mid South Carolina consists of the following counties in South Carolina: Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Clarendon, Dillon, Dorchester, Edgefield, Florence, Georgetown, Greenwood, Horry, Lee, Lexington, Marion, McCormick, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Sumter, and Williamsburg.
- **D.** HILTON HEAD. Coastal South Carolina, south of the Lowcountry consists of the following counties in South Carolina: Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper.
- **E. UPSTATE-MOUNTAIN**. West North Carolina and West South Carolina consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey; in South Carolina: Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, and Union.

Counties highlighted above are new to those regions.

Carolinas Chapter Region Map 2019

