

**REGION I** → **PIEDMONT.** Mid-West North Carolina and Mid-West South Carolina - consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin; in South Carolina: Chester, Chesterfield, Lancaster and York.

**REGION II** → **COASTAL-CAPITAL.** East North Carolina - consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Grange, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne and Wilson.

**REGION III** → LOWCOUNTRY. East South Carolina - consists of the following counties in South Carolina: Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton, Horry, Jasper, Orangeburg and Williamsburg.

**REGION IV** → **UPSTATE-MOUNTAIN.** West North Carolina and West South Carolina - consists of the following counties in North Carolina: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macdowell, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey; in South Carolina: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg and Union.

**REGION V** → **MIDLANDS.** Mid-South Carolina – consists of the following counties in South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Greenwood, Kershaw, Laurens, Lee, Lexington, Marion, Marlboro, McCormick, Newberry, Richland, Saluda and Sumter.